Final Program: Click Here




Paper Sessioins


Thursday, Jan. 27




Session 3A – 4 papers (90 minutes)

Mobile Networks and Wireless LANs

Session Chair: Rui Neto Marinheiro (IT / ISCTE - IUL, Portugal)


[3A-1] A New MIMC Routing Protocol Compatible with IEEE 802.11s based WLAN Mesh Networks
- Sung-Hee Lee (Ajou University, KR), Young-Bae Ko (Ajou University, KR), Yong-Geun Hong (ETRI, KR), and Hyoung Jun Kim (ETRI, KR)

[3A-2] A New Algorithm for Location-Based Access Control Using IAPP in WLANs
- Tanatat Saelim (Mahanokorn University of Technology, TH) and Prawit Chumchu Tanatat Saelim (Mahanokorn University of Technology, TH)

[3A-3] Intelligent Power Level Definition for WLANs
– Tapio Frantti (Technical Research Centre of Finland, FI)

[3A-4] Road-based Broadcast Message Dissemination Approach in VANETs
 - Yoonyoung Sung (Ewha Womans University, KR) and Meejeong Lee (Ewha Womans University, KR)




Session 3B – 4 papers (90 minutes)

Routing, Switching, and Addressing

Session Chair: Katsuyuki Yamazaki (Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan)


[3B-1] An Improved Shortest Path Bridging Protocol for Ethernet Backbone Network
– Zhen Luo (Soongsil University, KR) and Changjin Suh (Soongsil University, KR)

[3B-2] Design and Implementation of a WLAN Mesh Router Based on Multipath Routing
- Jeong-Soo Kim (Pusan National University, KR), Sang-Hwa Chung (Pusan National University, KR), Yun-Sung Lee (Pusan National University, KR), Changwoo Ahn (Pusan National University, KR), Won-suk Kim (Pusan National University, KR), and Min-su Jung (Pusan National University, KR)

[3B-3] Cloud Rack: Enhanced Virtual Topology Migration Approach with Open vSwitch
- Yan Pu (University of Tokyo, JP)

[3B-4] A Reconfigurable Routing Protocol for Free Space Optical Sensor Network
- Rong Xie (Chonbuk National University, KR), Fei Tong (Chonbuk National University, KR), Dong-Ki Kang (Chonbuk National University, KR), and Young-Chon Kim (Chonbuk National University, KR)



10:40-12:00 Break (Poster 1)



12:00-13:00 Lunch Break



  Opening & Keynote Session


13:00-13:10 Opening Remarks

        (Prof. Cheeha Kim, General Chair, Postech, Korea)


13:50-14:30 Keynote 1: (TBD)

        (Prof. IL Young Chong, Vice President, Hankook Univ. of Foreign Studies, Korea)


13:50-14:10 Keynote 2: Information Sensing of Earth and Local Environment

        (Ewe Hong Tat, Vice President, UTAR, Malaysia)




14:40-15:00 Coffee Break




Session 4A – 6 papers (120 minutes)

Ad hoc and Sensor Network II

Session Chair: Lachezar Krumov (Technische Universität Darmstadt, Germany)


[4A-1] Performance Evaluation of 6LoWPAN-based Precision Agriculture
– Zeldi Suryady (Mimos Berhad, MY), Hafiz Shaharil (Mimos Berhad, MY), Khairina Abubakar (Mimos Berhad, MY), Gopinath Rao Sinniah (MIMOS Berhad, MY), Reza Khoshdelniat (MIMOS Bhd, MY), and Usman Sarwar (Mimos Berhad, MY)

[4A-2] Rumor Routing by Appointment in Center Of Gravity in Wireless Sensor Networks
– Hamid Shokrzadeh (Islamic Azad University - Pardis branch, IR), Abolfazl Haghighat (Islamic azad university of Qazvin, IR), and Parastoo Saadatmandy (Islamic azad university of Qazvin, IR)

[4A-3] On Area Coverage Problems in Directional Sensor Networks
– Chiu-Kuo Liang (Chung Hua University, TW)

[4A-4] Network Coding-Based Multicast Scheduling for Throughput Enhancement in Wireless Ad Hoc Network
– Myung Hoon Ahn (Yonsei University, KR)

[4A-5] Implementation of Green Wireless LAN System by On-Demand Power Supply
Motoyuki Ohmori (Chikushi Jogakuen University, JP) and Kouji Okamura (Kyushu University, JP)

[4A-6] Grid Middleware for Invivo Sensor Nodes
– Rossi Kamal (Kyung Hee University, KR), Choong Seon Hong (Kyung Hee University, KR), and Md. Abdur Razzaque (Kyung Hee University, KR)




Session 4B – 6 papers (120 minutes)

QoS and Resource Management I

Session Chair: Tapio Frantti (VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland, Finland)


[4B-1] Scalable Video Coding (SVC) for multipath video streaming over Video Distribution Networks (VDN)
– Majd Ghareeb (INRIA, FR), Adlen Ksentini (University of Rennes,FR), and Cesar Viho (IRISA/INRIA Rennes, FR)

[4B-2] An Enhanced Cross Layer Downlink Scheduling Algorithm for IEEE 802.16 Networks
– Asadi Arash (Multimedia University, MY) and Su Wei Tan (Multimedia University, MY)

[4B-3] On Providing Fairness, QoS Support and Spectral Efficiency in OFDMA/TDD Environments
– Nguyen Huu Thanh (Hanoi University of Technology, VN), Hang Le Thi (Viettel Technologies, VN), and Nguyen Tai Hung (Hanoi University of Technology, VN)

[4B-4] Multihomed Wireless Terminals: MAC Configuration and Network Selection Games
– Jerzy Konorski (Gdansk University of Technology, PL)

[4B-5] An Efficient MAC Scheme with Modified RTS/CTS of IEEE P1901 –
 Park Jae Yong (Kyung Hee University, KR), Choong Seon Hong (Kyung Hee University, KR), and Sungwon Lee (Kyung Hee University, KR)

[4B-6] Apply Particle Swarm Optimization to Maximize the Service Reliability of Grid Computing System
- Shih-Cheng Horng (Chaoyang University of Technology, TW) and Feng-Yi Yang (National Yang-Ming University, TW)


International Conference on Information Networking (ICOIN)  2011


at a Glance

Paper Sessions

Poster Sessions